ICDC Home Indiana Cooperative Development Center

2012 Cooperative Hall of Fame

Four outstanding cooperative leaders will receive the cooperative community’s highest honor on Wednesday, May 2rd, 2012, when they are inducted into the Cooperative Hall of Fame.  The 2012 inductees include: cooperative educator, Dr. Michael Cook; cooperative agri-business leader, William Davisson; consumer cooperative developer, William Gessner; and, cooperative banker, Charles Snyder. 

These cooperative leaders will be recognized at the annual Cooperative Hall of Fame Dinner and Induction Ceremony at Washington’s National Press Club on Wednesday, May 2, 2012.  In conjunction with the dinner, a public forum will be held on the afternoon of May 2nd that will focus on topics related to the United Nation’s declaration of 2012 as the International Year of the Cooperative. For more details visit the CDF website at www.cdf.coop.


Join our mailing list

ICDC Latest

This Saturday, August 12, people worldwide will celebrate International Youth Day. Observed annually on August 12 since 2000, this United...Read more
Indiana's electric cooperatives and their statewide magazine, Electric Consumer, invite Indiana K-12 students to enter the Cooperative Calendar of Student...Read more

Share This Page