ICDC Home Indiana Cooperative Development Center

NCB Honors the Iowa Credit Union League with 2012 Spirit of Cooperation Award

According to its press release dated May 21, 2012, NCB, a leading financial services company serving cooperatives nationwide, honored the Iowa Credit Union League (ICUL) with the 2012 Stan Dreyer Spirit of Cooperation Award, recognizing those who live and work with the spirit of the cooperative principles. The award was accepted on behalf of ICUL by Sara Flynn and Mike Powers of The Members Group (TMG), a subsidiary of ICUL. The official presentation took place during the Bank’s annual meeting held on May 3rd in the Jefferson Building of The Library of Congress in Washington, D.C.

“We are pleased for the first time to present the Spirit of Cooperation award to a group of cooperatives—highlighting the sixth cooperative principle—cooperation among cooperatives,” said Charles E. Snyder, NCB President & CEO. “The ICUL is a shining example of the strength of cooperation among organizations, and during the International Year of Cooperatives, it seemed very fitting to honor them with this award.”

Go to www.ncb.coop to read the full press release.


Join our mailing list

ICDC Latest

This Saturday, August 12, people worldwide will celebrate International Youth Day. Observed annually on August 12 since 2000, this United...Read more
Indiana's electric cooperatives and their statewide magazine, Electric Consumer, invite Indiana K-12 students to enter the Cooperative Calendar of Student...Read more

Share This Page